Tammy - VT - April 2019

Installation Customer

I have worked with this company on two occasions. They installed an exterior door and a window in our old house and four exterior doors along with new hardware throughout the ground floor on all doors in our current house. I will not go anywhere else. Their customer service, attention to detail, communication, and design assistance are fantastic. They checked and double checked my choices and offered excellent suggestions. Everyone I dealt with was professional, polite, accommodating, patient, and focused on doing the job right. They were prompt, courteous, and respectful. They cleaned up before they left each day. From Les to Arleigh, Jackie, Josh, Kevin, Joe, Travis, the painters, the man who helped when I randomly stopped into the store, and the receptionist – they all made me feel like my job was as important and as much of a priority to them as it was to me. I highly recommend Windows & Doors By Brownell and look forward to working with them again in the near future.

Housewright Construction - September 2017

Trade Customer

We have used Brownell as a window and door supplier on many of our projects over the years and have been highly satisfied. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the Marvin product lines. They participate fully in the building process from design through installation and offer helpful suggestions and solutions to glazing challenges. When problems arise, they stand behind their products. We have always found them to be committed to providing excellent pricing coupled with the highest level of customer service.

Debbie - VT - January 2017

Installation Customer

I had such a great experience I had a very old exterior door and a falling apart storm door. I worked with Les and he was wonderful always checking in during the installation process making sure everything went smoothly. the installation crew was wonderful and really knew what they were doing my new doors are airtight and the landing in no longer cold. I will be contacting them again in the spring to have my old sliding glass door replaced. I have already recommended them to a few people.

Kara - VT - September 2016

Retail Customer
Charles Pelsue worked with us through nine iterations of window plans until it was perfect for our unique timber frame home layout. He was extremely patient and willing to meet outside his working hours in order to accommodate our busy schedule. The showroom had a great selection of window models and styles, clad and hardware colors, and design ideas which helped us better picture what our windows would look like in our new home. Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Windows and Doors by Brownell and would highly recommend them for any new home or remodeling projects.

Louise - East Fairfield, VT - January 2016

Installation Customer
I wanted to write you to tell you how happy we are with our new windows! They are exactly what we had envisioned and look wonderful. I also wanted to let you know what a great crew you sent to work here. Matt and Josh and Jarrod are charming, professional, knowledgeable and great workers; Noah was here for 2 days and was also great. I didn’t meet Kevin or the 5th worker on the last day but they worked diligently as well. I have to congratulate you on your choice of employees – they sell your product and represent Brownell well!

Katie M. - March 2015

Installation Customer

We LOVE the Marvin sliding glass door we purchased! The door has been an excellent addition to our windows. As expected, the door has handled this frigid winter like a champ! Not a single ounce of cold air has squeezed it’s way through it. We also really love the interior wood frame. It’s beautiful as is, or can be stained to match the other wood trims in the room. I never realized how much I could love a door! I highly recommend a trip to Windows and Doors – the staff is super friendly & very helpful.

Corrigan and Klein Artisan Builders

March 2015 - Trade Customer

Windows & Doors by Brownell has worked with us tirelessly to find the right products for various applications and at the right price. The staff is kind, considerate and very knowledgeable about their extensive selection of products. As a small building company they have been a dream to work with for us and our customers. Our experience has been fantastic, the products are of a very high quality and the staff will always try to meet your budgetary requirements.

Carol M - Essex Junction VT - October 2014

Windows are beautiful! Very good attention to detail. Start to finish was done in a very timely manner. Owner came to make sure process was running smoothly. They worked with us to come back and finish a final window after some remodeling was done. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

L-M, Burlington VT - August 2014

I can’t say enough about our experience with Brownell. After a lot of ongoing house updates and having run the gamut from major renovations to ordering firewood, we’ve dealt with varying degrees of disappointment and success, and Brownell was, quite possibly, the best experience. The two exterior doors we ordered were not cheap, but we thought it would be worth it to replace the basic Therma-tru doors that were looking worse for wear with something as practical but a little higher end. It was a long process (a lot of indecision about what to order), but the doors are beautiful and beautifully installed. The guys who came to install them were first-rate. They were professional, friendly, accommodating, and did fantastic work. As an example of how fastidious they were, they pointed out that they were going to make sure we could lock the doors without having to pull on the handle at the same time, which is not the case with any other doors in the house (and not even something I had thought about, to be honest). There is absolutely nothing that could have been done differently to improve the doors or the experience and our satisfaction with the end result, which I can’t often say about these projects. Eric, who set up the install, was also very accommodating and couldn’t have made getting in touch with him any easier. He encouraged us to call with any questions, no matter how small, and was as thorough and detail-minded as the installers. (I also would like to add that the installers always took their shoes off or put something down to walk on–another huge bonus.) We’re going to call and beg Brownell to install some interior doors (they mainly only do exterior doors and windows) for us because we won’t go with anyone else if we can avoid it.

Jenny - Lyme, NH - July 2014

“I love my new window and the installer seems to have done an impeccable job. I’m so happy, thank you! Will definitely use you guys again as I continue to replace these windows!”

Beth, Shelburne - October 2012

“I’ve lived in my circa 1830’s home for the past 43 years and I’ve always known which way the wind was blowing – depending on which windows were rattling and where the drafts were coming in. During last night’s storm all was quiet in my house – no window rattling, no cold drafts, nothing! This new quiet is attributed to my recently installed Marvin Double Hung replacement windows. Thank you so much, I’m very pleased with my ‘quiet’ Marvin windows! ”

Like What We Do? Write a Review!

We would love to hear what you have to say. Your reviews help others find our services!

White-SpeeachBubble_300X184

Contact Us To Write a Review For Our Website

Facebook_WHITE_300X184

Houzz_WHITE_300X184

GooglePlus_WHITE_300X184

AngiesList_WHITE_300X184

Yelp_WHITE_300X184